Woman tying shoelaces, white trainers, yellow jacket

ÅF Pöyry’s nomination committee proposes Tom Erixon as new Chairman of the Board

Wed, 16/09/2020 - 08:00 CEST

ÅF Pöyry’s Nomination Committee has decided to propose Tom Erixon as the new Chairman of the Board in ÅF Pöyry AB at the next annual general meeting in 2021. Anders Narvinger, ÅF Pöyry’s current Chairman since 7 years and a member of the Board since 10 years, has informed the Nomination Committee that he does not wish to stand for reelection at the 2021 Annual General Meeting.

Tom Erixon, born in 1960, is President and CEO of Alfa Laval since 2016. Tom has been President and CEO of the Ovako Group since 2011. Before that he was President of Sandvik Coromant and has held a number of senior leadership positions in Sandvik, where he started 2001. Tom has previously worked at Boston Consulting Group as Managing Partner and Practice Leader Industrial Goods. Tom is currently Chairman of the Board at Teknikföretagen and a Board member at Boliden.

The Chairman of the Nomination Committee, Magnus Olofsson (Stiftelsen ÅForsk) comments: “The Nomination Committee has worked intensively during recent months, and we are very glad that we now can propose a new Chairman of the Board in ÅF Pöyry. The Nomination Committee believes that in Tom Erixon, we have found a person with a long experience and competence from both the industry and the consultancy business, which will be very valuable to lead the Board’s work in the future. Tom will take over the baton after Anders Narvinger who, during his seven year as Chairman, has successfully led the work of the Board and contributed to the long-term value creation in the Company.”  

The Nomination Committee’s additional proposals will be published in conjunction with the notice of the 2021 Annual General Meeting which will be held in Stockholm on 29 April 2021 at 16.00.

ÅF Pöyry’s Nomination Committee consists of Magnus Olofsson (Chairman of the Nomination Committee, Stiftelsen ÅForsk), Elisabet Jamal Bergström (SEB Investment Management), Lilian Fossum Biner (Handelsbanken Fonder), Monica Åsmyr (Swedbank Robur Fonder) and Niklas Ringby (EQT Public Value) as well as Anders Narvinger (Chairman of the Board in ÅF Pöyry).

Corporate Communication

ÅF Pöyry AB (publ)

For further information, please contact:

Magnus Olofsson, Chairman of the Nomination Committee, Stiftelsen ÅForsk
+ 46 70-647 28 83

The information contained in this press release is such that ÅF Pöyry AB (publ) is required to disclose pursuant to the Financial Instruments Trading Act. The information was submitted for publication by the abovementioned contact person on 16 September 2020 at 08.00.

AFRY is an international engineering, design and advisory company. We support our clients to progress in sustainability and digitalisation. We are 17,000 devoted experts within the fields of infrastructure, industry and energy, operating across the world to create sustainable solutions for future generations.

Making Future.

ÅF Pöyry AB (publ), SE-169 99 Stockholm, Sweden
Visitors’ address: Frösundaleden 2, 169 70 Solna, Sweden
Tel. +46 10 505 00 00   Fax +46 10 505 00 10
www.afry.com / info@afry.com
Corporate ID number 556120-6474

Related files