

1(1)

For immediate release 2011-03-21

Press release from AF

For further information:

Staffan Westlin, Chair, ÅF Nomination Committee +46 70-633 90 54 Viktor Svensson, Director, Corporate Information +46 70-657 20 26

Anders Narvinger proposed as new member on ÅF's Board of Directors

The Nomination Committee of ÅF AB (publ) proposes that Anders Narvinger be elected as a new member of the company's Board of Directors. Anders Narvinger has previously held the post of President and CEO of ABB Sweden and is currently on the board of a number of listed companies. The Nomination Committee motivates its proposal by pointing to that fact that "Anders Narvinger will bring to the board extensive industrial and international experience".

The Nomination Committee also proposes the re-election of Ulf Dinkelspiel as Chairman of the Board, and of Patrik Enblad, Eva-Lotta Kraft, Björn O Nilsson, Helena Skåntorp, Anders Snell and Lena Treschow Torell as directors of the company. Jon Risfelt has chosen not to seek re-election.

Anders Narvinger was born in 1948. He holds a degree in Engineering from the Faculty of Engineering at Lund University and an Economics degree from Uppsala University. Anders Narvinger has previously been President of ABB Sweden. His current appointments include the chairmanships of TeliaSonera AB, Alfa Laval AB, Trelleborg AB and Coor Service Management. He is a director of PernodRicard SA and JM AB. Anders Narvinger is a member of the Royal Swedish Academy of Engineering Sciences and is Vice Chairman of the Swedish National Committee of the International Chamber of Commerce, ICC.

The complete proposal of the Nomination Committee will be presented in the invitation to attend the annual general meeting of shareholders in ÅF AB. The annual general meeting will be held at the company's head office in Solna on 2 May 2011 from 17.00 (5 p.m.) onwards.

ÅF AB Corporate Information