AFRY press release generic image

Anders Narvinger proposed as new member on ÅF's Board of Directors

Mon, 03/21/2011 - 09:26

For further information:

Staffan Westlin, Chair, ÅF Nomination Committee
Viktor Svensson, Director, Corporate Information
                                                      +46 70-633 90 54

                                                      +46 70-657 20 26

The Nomination Committee of ÅF AB (publ) proposes that Anders Narvinger be
elected as a new member of the company's Board of Directors. Anders Narvinger
has previously held the post of President and CEO of ABB Sweden and is currently
on the board of a number of listed companies. The Nomination Committee motivates
its proposal by pointing to that fact that "Anders Narvinger will bring to the
board extensive industrial and international experience".

The Nomination Committee also proposes the re-election of Ulf Dinkelspiel as
Chairman of the Board, and of Patrik Enblad, Eva-Lotta Kraft, Björn O Nilsson,
Helena Skåntorp, Anders Snell and Lena Treschow Torell as directors of the
company. Jon Risfelt has chosen not to seek re-election.

Anders Narvinger was born in 1948. He holds a degree in Engineering from the
Faculty of Engineering at Lund University and an Economics degree from Uppsala
University. Anders Narvinger has previously been President of ABB Sweden. His
current appointments include the chairmanships of TeliaSonera AB, Alfa Laval AB,
Trelleborg AB and Coor Service Management. He is a director of PernodRicard SA
and JM AB. Anders Narvinger is a member of the Royal Swedish Academy of
Engineering Sciences and is Vice Chairman of the Swedish National Committee of
the International Chamber of Commerce, ICC.

The complete proposal of the Nomination Committee will be presented in the
invitation to attend the annual general meeting of shareholders in ÅF AB. The
annual general meeting will be held at the company's head office in Solna on 2
May 2011 from 17.00 (5 p.m.) onwards.

Corporate Information

Related files